Online Store

Best Hymns Album In The World Ever The

£ 27.65 

Best Hymns Album In The World Ever The

Best Hymns Album In The World Ever The was published by Kingsway in February 2009 and is our 487th best seller. The ISBN for Best Hymns Album In The World Ever The is KMCD3066.

These are clearly vintage days for worship, with churches across the world singing songs that have been born right here in the UK. But ‘new’ does not have the monopoly on ‘great’, as this triple CD compilation of classic hymns proves.

The Best Hymns Album In The World... Ever! delivers fifty of the most stirring hymns ever written; from Amazing Grace to When I Survey The Wondrous Cross with all the greatest others in between.

This album offer the chance to get reacquainted with the likes of ‘Nearer My God To Thee’, ‘Just As I Am’ and ‘Abide With Me’, as well as to rediscover many timeless greats handed down over the generations.

Recorded with all the force and fullness they deserve, these fifty hymns inspire at every turn.

Disc 1

  1. All Things Bright and Beautiful
  2. Love Divine
  3. O Thou Who Camest from Above
  4. When I Survey the Wonderous Cross
  5. Man of Sorrows
  6. How Great Thou Art
  7. Great Is Thy Faithfulness
  8. Shall We Gather At the River
  9. My Jesus I Love Thee
  10. Dear Lord and Father of Mankind
  11. The King of Love My Shepherd Is
  12. O for a Closer Walk With God
  13. Make Me a Channel of Your Peace
  14. I Will Sing the Wondrous Story
  15. It Is Well With My Soul
  16. Rock of Ages
  17. The Day Thou Gavest Lord Is Ended

Disc 2

  1. Blessed Assurance
  2. Angels from the Realms of Glory
  3. Trust and Obey
  4. Christ the Lord Is Risen Today
  5. Nearer My God to Thee
  6. Amazing Grace
  7. O for a Thousand Tongues
  8. Just As I Am Without One Plea
  9. I Need Thee Every Hour
  10. I Heard the Voice of Jesus Say
  11. Mine Eyes Have Seen the Glory
  12. Thine Be the Glory
  13. Praise God from Whom All Blessings Flow
  14. Christ Whose Glory Fills the Skies
  15. When the Roll Is Called Up Yonder
  16. The Old Rugged Cross
  17. Take My Life and Let It Be

Disc 3

  1. Praise My Soul the King of Heaven
  2. Stand Up Stand Up for Jesus
  3. Onward Christian Soldiers
  4. And Can It Be
  5. Who Is On the Lord's Side
  6. Abide With Me
  7. Glorious Things of Thee Are Spoken
  8. Praise Him Praise Him
  9. Be Thou My Vision
  10. Jesu Lover of My Soul
  11. There Is a Green Hill Far Away
  12. O Love That Wilt Not Let Me Go
  13. What a Friend We Have In Jesus
  14. Ye Servants of God
  15. All the Way My Saviour Leads Me
  16. To God Be the Glory